top of page

Stepping Up My Game


It's nearly 2023! Can you believe that. I'm so sorry for my long break. Sometimes writers get overload and writers block and that's what happened with me. The new year is almost here,

and that means I'm stepping up my game. This year I'm going to work hard building up my brand, and that means a new content bucket that should keep things interesting.


I will be writing frequent updates to the blog on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays. I have

a content bucket for Twitter and Facebook, as well as one for TikTok. I'll be using my social

media platforms constantly, so be sure to check them out.


As far as writing goes, I have two Work in Progresses lined up for 2023. I'm currently working on a Romance called: Two of a Kind, which I'll be submitting to Traditional Publishers and Agents. It's almost finished, so I'm hoping sometime in January.


When that project is finished, I'll be going back to the follow up of Guilty Deceptions. Another historical mystery, called Dark Jealousy. I'll be writing pretty much non-stop this year to get these two projects out and ready for you to read.


I've also decided, to launch a Review Business. Where other Authors can send me a free copy of their book, I'll read it and give an honest review on both GoodReads and Amazon for $5.00 per Review. For an additional $5.00 I'll post a Review on this blog as Well.


I hope to have the Reviews set up sometime in the first few weeks of the New Year. Between

the Reviews, Writing, the Blog, and the content bucket I'll be pretty busy, but I hope to gain

more subscribers for updates as well.


It's going to be a busy writing year for me, but I should have two books out by the end of 2023!


If you are interested in getting your books reviewed please feel free to contact me via the contact page!

Until Thursday, Stay Safe and keep reading! D.C. Malcolm

6 views0 comments
bottom of page