top of page

Tuesday Updates


I have a bit of exciting news to share today!


Two of a Kind

The 3rd draft of my romance novel, Two of a Kind is complete. Now all I have to do is finish the final draft this week, and get it ready for traditional publishers and agents. The story is coming along nicely, all I have to do for the final draft is edits and add a bit of town charm

to the small town it's based in. I should be finished with this project by the end of the month! What a great way to start the new year!


Office Space

I got my desk on New Years Day, no more writing on the couch for me. I still have to set a few things up and will share pictures when my office station is complete. I give it another few weeks, as I have to order a cork board, and set up my writing books so they are in easy reach.


Dark Jealousy

My Historical Mystery, Dark Jealousy has been shelved since last year. However, once I finish my romance, I should be beginning to work on it once more. I'm only have about a quarter of the 1st draft complete. That needs to go through edits, and be rewritten entirely for the 2nd draft. Then I go through it again, editing and adding things to the story, filling in plot holes and that type of thing. Then I write the final draft. After that it will be formatted, and published on Amazon. I'm hoping to get Dark Jealousy out by mid year at least. It's all going

to depend on time.


Well there you have it, my Tuesday Updates.


Until Next time, D.C. Malcolm

2 views0 comments
bottom of page